MSDA Underclass Awards

MSDA Underclass Awards


During the Close of the School Year Assembly, MSDA Underclass Awards give us the opportunity to single out students who have achieved an honor that deserves special acknowledgment. The Mount recognizes the following students for their academic achievement and/or outstanding merit:

-The Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award was awarded to Ashlyn Brooks ’23 for outstanding academic achievement and superior intellectual promise in the field of science.

-The University of Rochester recognized Charlotte Beetar ’23 as the recipient of the Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award for Humanities and Social Sciences.

-The George Eastman Young Leaders Award sponsored by the University of Rochester was presented to Amanda Rohde ’23 on the basis of strong leadership experience at school, in her community and academic achievement.

-The Rensselaer Medal Award from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute honored Julia Camporeale ’23 for her outstanding academic achievement in the study of mathematics and science.

-The Tulane University Book Award was presented to Emma Buono ’23 who achieved excellence in academics, leadership and public service.

-The Saint Michael’s College Scholarship and Service Book Award was presented to Cara D’Angelo ’23 and Lea Przyhocki ’23 for their commitment to volunteerism and leadership in their community.

-The Eileen De Coursey McDuff Leadership Award was presented to Morgan Brown ’23 for her leadership qualities, quiet confidence, perseverence to accomplish a goal, compassion for friends, her generous heart, and her exuding boundless spirit

-The recipient of the Sister Barbara Cowan Award is Melia Tillman ’25 for her enthusiasm inside and outside the classroom, having earned the respect of her fellow classmates, demonstrating respect and compassion for others, being involved in school activities, working to her academic abilities, and continuing the legacy of Sister Barbara.

-Next year’s Student Council and Siena Seven Cabinet members were introduced for the 2022-2023 school year.

Congratulations to all recipients for a wonderful year. Happy Summer!

  • Academics
  • News