Mount Saint Dominic Academy


Student Council

The Student Council is the Mount’s student government and its members are the school’s most visible leaders.

The Student Council sponsors projects including Field Day, the Penny Wars fundraiser, and Christmas toy drives.

Student Council members are elected at the end of each school year for the following year. Freshmen hold elections early in the second semester of the school year. Student Council meets weekly and meetings are open to the entire Mount community.

Student council positions include:

Executive Board Members – Five seniors and one junior who are elected by the entire student body: President, Vice-president, Secretary, Treasurer, Parliamentarian, and Junior Executive (member of the Junior Class)

Up to Six Members-at-Large – Two seniors, two juniors and two sophomores who are elected by their respective classes

Class Representatives – Four members each from the sophomore, junior and senior class who are elected by their respective classes: President, Vice-president, Secretary, and Treasurer

Homeroom Representatives – One student from each freshman homeroom who is elected by the students in that homeroom. The number of homeroom representatives varies each year in accordance with the number of freshman homerooms.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This